From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Emergency blip

This should have been a blip of Spiers and Boden - master musicians - who played a sublime and mesmerising gig last night. Unfortunately I got scared off by the big signs prohibiting photography and the vast numbers of stewards. I'd gladly ignore such injunctions in a crowded, sway-along-on-the-dancefloor type venue. I was a little more reluctant in a sit-down auditorium with numbered seats... Coward that I am! Anyway, it was a fine evening. Somewhat more sedate than when we saw them as part of Bellowhead in the autumn, but none the worse for it. We had a side-on view and were closest to Mr Boden, so were treated to a veritable masterclass in the sounds it is possible to get out of a fiddle. Some of the tunes were familiar from my time as a Morris musician. Familiar, but oh so different.

Anyway, instead of a picture of John and Jon, here's a quick emergency blip of my familiar patch of trees, grabbed in passing on the way to pre-school. There will be more of these, from various angles, as we move through the seasons I am sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.