From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Thou shalt not covet...

...thy neighbour's tree.

Or, more particularly, their blossom. But I do. I love the fact that part of their tree hangs over into our garden - I just wish we had the whole thing!

I have lots of feelings of plant envy at the moment (and I am - as I've said before - most definitely not a gardener). There are two houses up the road that have the most glorious magnolia trees just coming into blossom. I'm not sure there's anything prettier than a magnolia tree.

Have been determined to get out today with my camera, having missed another glorious day's worth of blips yesterday. In the end, this was the best I could come up with. I tried various versions of the shot (to confirm to my neighbours that I am quite mad) - unfortunately it seemed I had to choose between having the blossom in focus or having the blue of the sky. I'll always go for blue sky over focus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.