Mostly Observing The Heron Rule

The theme for Abstract Thursday was "Animal" so, I wasn't sure what I was going to do.  While walking with my sweet friend, Jane, we stopped and she talked to many people who were walking their dogs. After we would walk away, we would realize that I could have taken pictures of the dogs, but I didn't think of it at the time.  The Damselflies and spiders didn't exactly fit the bill and I haven't been feeding the birds on my deck rail as much because of a couple of stray cats that have been hanging around.  But, just as we were getting close to the end of our walk, Jane spotted the Night Heron and I started snapping away.  I have made a multiple exposure of some of my favorite parts of some of the pictures for my abstract.  In the extras, I have made a collage of the full pictures that I took the various pieces from, so I have observed the Heron Rule and made an abstract of the Heron, which makes me very happy!  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.