And I Thought Flower Friday Would Be Easy!

I was definitely mistaken about that, as you can see from my collages in the extras and ,oh, yes, there is also a nod to the Heron Rule.  He stopped by while some one else was showing me some pictures he had taken on his phone of what my friend thought was a Snowy Egret.  I was explaining that the Snowy Egrets are the only ones with bright yellow feet and since the feet on his Egret were black that it was not a Snowy, which he was glad to know.  All of that to say that I really only got this one decent shot of the Green Heron, because I was somewhat distracted, but it is probably for the best today, because it has been so hot and dry that the wildflowers are not lasting as long as they normally might and the mowers will be along sooner rather than later.  So I have stuffed as many as I could find into a collage that I have put into the extras and some of them have visitors!  I was determined to use the Partridge Pea today.  I used to see it quite often on my morning walks, but this is only the second time, I've seen it this year and it is such a pretty flower.  So, I picked one for my main blip, and did a collage of the other views I had taken in the extras,  Also in the extras, my nod to the Heron Rule.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.