Day 2

I can’t believe I’ve only been here about 20 hours and hip all done and dusted.
It was an interesting operation taking 1 hour and 20 minutes. I got my choice and had a spinal without any sedation or anaesthetic. My heart played a bit of skippy AF during the op but the anaesthetist kept on top of it. There was a lot less banging and drilling than I expected.
The really great surprise was to learn that they don’t use surgical stockings and don’t prescribe heparin any more. The foot pumps were fine and my feet weren’t over heated. The drug thinner is just tablets. 
The physios have been and took me down the corridor where they confiscated the zimmer frame and passed me my crutches and they’ve threatened to send me home tomorrow. I was hoping for a big longer of pampering…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.