Strata

I have a juicy black eye! (See yesterday.)

Secondborn came to the house to give me moral support as I cleared a lot of stuff in the garden out of the way of the builders ready for tomorrow. She then decided it would be fun to save them a bit of work and started stripping wallpaper. She doesn't remember but this was a task she adored when we moved to our mess of a house in Oxford when she was 2. At that stage I was fascinated by the layers of history in colours of paint and wallpaper. This time she was - beneath the 1970s there was definitely a Pompeii era.

She then set about dismantling the kitchen in an attempt to recover a piece of wood I can use as a desktop. She successfully removed the piece she was after but we agreed it was far too heavy to move anywhere. More thought required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.