The second half of life..

By twigs

Van Day

It just felt right to spend a day in the van, relax and catch up with myself - so I did.

Felt the need to stretch my legs later in the afternoon though.  Even for just a short walk I wasn't prepared to take any risks getting cold so I wrapped up in plenty of layers.  Even walking briskly didn't bring a sweat!  I think the temperature has hovered somewhere around the 6 degree mark most of the day so not exactly tee shirt and shorts weather.

Anyway, these are a few of the sights I thought depicted this area/this walk quite nicely.........some sort of alpine/rocky plant (that someone can hopefully identify for me) - there are hundreds of them all over the wilder areas.  The rosehips from a wild rose - again, the wilder areas are strewn with them.  They do add a lovely splash of colour.  The black swan I almost bumped into along the canal walk.  I'm not sure who was most surprised - him or me? And finally, the sun descended behind a snowy mountain.  Beautiful.  Lovely quiet day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.