Igor

By Igor

At last

First of all, thank you to everyone who commented on my previous blip.  It was much appreciated.

Covid is a pain, but you probably already know that.  Today’s negative test is a relief.  I’ve had to cancel a much needed haircut, twice.

I have a dodgy immune system so Covid was always going to be a concern.  Chris phoned his mum straight away with an offer of shopping and telling her to make sure she looked after me; “that’s the main thing” he said.  Unfortunately he was wrong.

Anniemay tested positive the day after me.  And she became very poorly - much worse than my Man-Flu.  Anyone who’s met her will know her to be a strong, fit, active person, so it was a real shock to see her laid so low by this thing.  I even had to learn how to use the washing machine.

She’s now back to normal, thank goodness.  But tired.  We both are.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.