Igor

By Igor

it had to happen, I guess

Felt a bit odd on Friday evening, so did a test on Saturday morning; negative.  Then Man-flu over the weekend.  So did another test this morning and I'm positive. 

Anniemay - who is now keeping her distance - is negative.  At the moment.

We've been very cautious for a long time and have only really started venturing out in the past few months.  Despite the crowds, we're pretty sure I didn't become infected on holiday.  Mask wearing is compulsory on trains in Germany and Italy and when out and about we did our best to keep a distance from all the other tourists.  Tested negative when we got back.

We did a test before going to see the Unthanks on Wednesday and that was also negative.  But the venue was packed - a full house - and also extremely hot.  No airconditioning.  So we're assuming this was the most likely source of my infection.

I've been lucky up to now, I guess.  I had hoped that I might get through the whole Covid thing unscathed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.