Finally!

At long last the butterflies seem to be finding the garden!

There has been a Large White flitting about, though it declined to pose for me!

There was also a Humming-bird Hawk-moth joining the bees on the Lavender ...... I did manage to get a couple of blurred shots but they were not really blip worthy!

I did manage to get this rather tatty Painted Lady on the Scabious ..... she seems to have been through the wars as she was missing part of her wings but still looking lovely ..... hope you like my choice :-)

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting :-)

Extra: Mrs Blackbird divesting a snail of its shell & then feeding it to its young! Proper food!
This was taken through the kitchen window .... leaning over the sink .... through the blinds & window .... surprised I got it even vaguely in focus!

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend ... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.