The red poppy.

A warm day with quite a lot of sun.  While organising breakfast this morning I saw a splash of red up the garden and went to look with my camera.  There it was, my blip for the day.  Shortly afterwards I had a phone call from the joiner building my shed to say it was ready and could they bring it today. They came just after lunch and it’s now in place. The son of the joiner has built it and made a mistake with the roof.  Instead of draining  to the front it drains to the back right up against the house wall which I feel may cause damp.  However I didn’t have the heart to complain and, if it does, it can be moved.  Did a few exercises and went to the Pillars for eggs and milk so there was a bit more walking and also a tiny bit weeding. Saw Courtney and Emma in passing which was nice. I seem to have hit a plateau with my back. It was improving but is now standing still.  Must have a really quiet day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.