South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Jigsaw of Polperro, Cornwall

This is the jigsaw that I bought from the charity shop last week, now completed. As you can see all the pieces were there, but it wasn't in great condition. I had to glue down some sticking up bits of paper on some pieces and three of the sky pieces were quite discoloured for some reason. However - it was a nice picture and fun to do and I will keep this one for another time.

I've been doing a bit of housework this morning, walking around in my trainers - as the physio suggested. She thought my floppy mules that I usually wear might not be giving my weak ankle enough support and might make the pain in my leg worse. It's worth a try anyway!

This afternoon I have home group, after which I'm going to try the organ to see if I want it. The lady concerned lives just over the road from where I go to the group, so it makes sense. Stuart's going to meet me there, so that he can have a look too - and give me a lift back home! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.