Subtle

Normally I thing of clover flowers being globe shaped, but when I got down to photograph it I realised how flat topped it is, hoe each 'petal resembles an orchid and how subtle the colouring is on their edges... much like the tiny wee flowers towering above them at about waist height.
Not that you could say the same about the orange thing or the poppy.

I spent a fair bit of time out in the garage today making some very small boxes and preparing 'blanks' for more.
SWMBO will not have missed me - she has been sleeping all day due to a migraine brought on by the very heavy weather. She was hoping for a good thunder storm to clear the air, but as it was forecast it will not arrive - the best we have had has been 10 minutes of rain this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.