Forget the plan!

For some time I've had a plan which involves NOT buying any more books till I've read a lot of the ones I already have - I've got a load in the bookcases and also on kindle.
However, I seem to be buying them faster than I am reading them. Just can't resist keep looking for more!
Two of those are used books but in excellent condition. I bought used because new ones were silly prices - probably they are out of print. 
Shopping and cleaning day today. I need to get some weeding done in the garden but it keeps raining when I have the time and inclination.
My daughter is still not fully recovered from Covid but is on the mend as she has been cooking today and my granddaughter is much better. I keep hearing of more and more people catching it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.