Prudential Building

I've always like this building which is in Victoria Square, St Helens.
I was at the square to pop a new container in for my War Memorial multi geocache as the previous one is not accessible at present due to building work. 
Extra photo is the cache tucked in its hide.
I started a new book today - no I haven't bought another and no, it's not an older one of mine - it's one of my mum's.
Walked from home to town this morning and was trying to get the bus home but it didn't turn up! While in Victoria Square an 89 went past (the bus I catch from nearby bus station) so I thought I might as well hang around a bit longer in the square as there wouldn't be another for some time. Around 9 or 10 minutes (at the most) later I was setting off to stroll to the bus station when another 89 went past!  I think the first one was late as the second one was at 13:10. I dashed to Bridge Street to try to catch it there but it was just pulling away as I arrived. So I walked to the next stop and waited for the next bus due at 13:40 which did not arrive. This seems to be a regular occurrence now. There were a few irate people waiting. In the end I rang Terry (at 13:55) who said he'd come to pick me up and naturally the bus arrived a few minutes later - but I waited for Terry as my hips had seized up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.