MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Sunday bits and bobs

I walked to the gym today then did a few weights there. These wild flowers are in Queens Park where the gym is.
I finished Letters from Lighthouse Cottage by Ali McNamara and I've enjoyed the book. Unfortunately this has resulted in me looking up what other books the author has written and I've ordered 8 more used books now! So I am making no headway at all in to having fewer books in the bookcases - and in fact I'm filling the bookcases up more!
Did a little in the garden later this afternoon despite the blustery weather. Swept up a load of the yellow flowers and leaves that have blown off the trees in the avenue - they clog the drains and stain the paths so you have to try to keep on top of them. There will be another pile there tomorrow I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.