A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hello

I never knew Maine has 20 varieties of sparrows until I tried identifying this one. Waiting for the waxwings to fly in for their berry breakfast I saw this cutie fly from the grass into one of the small trees that grow around the Boat Landing’s boardwalk • Meet the juvenile Field Sparrow • I say that with little confidence and encourage my birder blippers to please correct me! I only assume it’s a sparrow, and I know it’s a new one for me. I actually saw two this morning • A productive day outdoors despite the 85F heat. The potatoes are growing like crazy and needed soil added to their felt bags. We filled half of the bags we have before calling it quits; I watered the veggies and all of the flowers new to our garden this year. Everything is so dry but a few showers are forecasted for tonight and tomorrow morning • MrsP chased the Moth Borer around. Unfortunately she, the moth, was quicker than her, MrsP! No doubt news has spread throughout the garden that she, the moth, is now wanted, Dead or Alive • Happy July! Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.