A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Street Art

A slow steady rain fell for most of the morning, and for that we’re grateful. We, as in the birds and the bees and the flowers and the trees :) • We headed out before breakfast because MrsP insisted she needed to go to the Post Office sooner than later. It was quiet for a Saturday, even with the rain. Not much traffic and lots of parking spaces to choose from on Main Street. I waited in the car in my typical morning fog, clearly not in blip-mode, thinking about nothing at all. Why I turned my head ever so slightly to the left we’ll never know, but I did. The size and closeness of it startled me awake. Hey, Gorgeous, where did you come from? • Yes, this confirms that MrsP is a morning person. She likes to share with anyone who will listen: “As soon as my feet hit the floor I’m ready to go!” • It’s warm and steamy outside now. I told MrsP I wanted (needed) to take a day off from sweating profusely - my sincere apologies if that’s TMI - so inside I am. Laundry and a few other domestic chores are on the agenda. And Stranger Things • I wish you all a wonderful Saturday! Don’t forget to look around because you might be surprised by what you see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.