An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Th best laid plans...

Backblipped

Our two sets of plans today (the original plan and the back up) fell through due to covid.  Thankfully we are clear but we now know of 10 people who have tested positive for covid in the past week!

So, with a free day there were lots of practical things I could have been doing but spent a chunk of the day in the studio instead using up paint in my palettes to create abstract coloured pages that I can use to make pretty gift boxes that Patricia kindly showed me how to make when she stayed with us recently.

I also decided to get some crochet done.  This garden room blanket is taking ages.  Unfortunately I kept nodding off could explain why it's taking ages :-) and when I finally got to the end of the granny square it was a complete mutant!  No idea what I did wrong but it's a complete mess!  Hoping I haven't lost my crochet mojo!

Watched the 4th episode of Sherwood.  Really enjoying it. Being from mining stock and having grown up in an ex-mining village it really strikes a chord.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.