My mom's dahlias are starting to come along....

Today was a day of staying home and doing nothing particular. My sister spent the day with our mom and this weekend I will spending time with her. Due to Covid protocols, only one person can see her each day. Grateful that a family member is going to be streaming their wedding online tomorrow so I will be able to set up my laptop so my mom can watch the wedding too.. It would be a good paragraph long how the person is indirectly related to me..

I left the hospital yesterday thinking my mom was going to have an MRI but it wasn't meant to be. She was in so much pain that she couldn't lay flat so today they put her under a general anesthetic to get the MRI done. Now we wait for the results.

Oh one of the things I did do today was to water my moms flowers to make sure they will survive until at least she gets back home. With the dahlias just starting to come up - a new beginning - a new promise - Hopefully that also means my mom will be coming home soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.