A survivor...

I went to see the herons before going over to see my mom today. I had many better shots but seeing this survivor - bad wing and all - still flying helped bring me a bit of hope that my mom will walk again. The latest round of testing was good news about what she doesn't have but her blood work isn't very good and... She will have one more major test on Sunday and...

I want to give a shout-out to the open source community. Since I wanted to make sure my mom and I could watch the wedding, I brought my laptop over just in case. With an Apple $400 iPad - and being a trillion dollar company, I could not get the live stream to work. With running Linux Mint and using the Firefox browser (yes some still use that) - it worked flawlessly. The wedding was beautiful and they even showed the first dance and.. I added an extra as a snapshot of this day to remember it by.

Headed back over to the hospital on Sunday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.