On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

Back to the hospital....

As I was getting ready to bring some things up to my mom, my sister sent me a text. Mom was admitted at the hospital again. Sigh. At the time we didn't know which one or why so it was an hour of annoying waiting. Once we knew where, I headed there knowing my sister had other commitments in the morning. A CAT scan showed she had Colitis. 

Luckily it was caught very early and she should only have to spend a few days in the hospital before going back to the nursing home. We are hoping things will calm down for her as she has been through so much the last 2 years. Hearing her sleep right now is one of the best things for her. 

I'll be heading home soon. Back to work tomorrow and then off for the 4th of July.. I'll be seeing my mom that day wherever she may be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.