Ringlet

I only had three hours sleep last night (3hrs, 4mins, to be pedantic about it!) It was gone 2 AM when I went to bed, but I didn't finish work until almost 1AM. I was tired enough, but Brian was practicing his repertoire of clicks, gurgles, snorts and full-on snoring. I saw 4 O'clock on my watch before I eventually nodded off, only to be woken at around 5-something by Zeph's alarm. I nipped downstairs for a pee, then went back to sleep until I heard Zeph leave the house a short while later. I tried to go back to sleep but was aware of my alarm being set for 7.30, and could not settle. Brian was still being noisy! 

At 7 AM I gave in and got up. There was rugby to watch from last night and Blip comment to catch up on too, then it was off to my Dad's. All normal over there. Sport on TV, food to sort, pots to wash etc. The kitchen is so crammed with stuff and quite untidy. I try to tidy it but when I go the next time it is like a tip again. A lot of it is foil and plastic packaging. It's good that he repurposes and re-uses this stuff but there is just too much for a small kitchen

Brian came to pick me up, and fitted a new lampshade on the main light whilst he was there. He's bought a new sat-nav for when we go to Newcastle (The old one wanted us to go via the bus lane last year!) We took a bit of a detour into the countryside to test it on the way home, and it was down a little lane (Grange Lane!) where I took this photo. There were a few butterflies, bees and other insects despite the cool, windy, showery conditions.

There's a couple of extras - bees and a decomposing corpse that is fascinating if you have the stomach for it! 

Work was busy last night, and we have now put up the prices so there is a new price-list to get to grips with! It went mostly OK though, and it isn't too complicated. Tonight might well be my last night before my holiday. I told Hekmat about my holiday back in May, wrote it on the calendars in both shops and I mentioned it a week or so ago too. Still, I think he has possibly forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.