Flying Visit

The outstanding highlight of yesterday was Grace and Sophia coming to stay for the night. We had a good chat and found out that Grace's job is generally going well as are Sophia's studies. They are excited for moving into the new house today which will give them loads more space and was the main reason for the visit - to fetch the rest of Grace's stuff! 

We did the Wordle together this morning and this time I got it first! They are now packed up and on the way to their new home. As this time of leaving was not so highly charged as last time, I remembered to take a photo of them both for my Blip. I'm not too unhappy with this!

Brian is still trying to sort out our tickets for Sunday - I hope he will succeed!

I'm going to relax for a while before work now. I do like my job - I work with nice people and the customers are mostly great, and there is no corporate BS. The only thing I don't like is the fact of having to work every single weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.