A felting cooo

So that's what they do when they're not grazing on Chudleigh Knighton heath. Clever coos!
Rain stopped play on the allotment this morning so I did the ironing pile before walking up to fetch the newspaper. Next, drive down to CK & walk Indie, then trim mothers feet ,well her nails. ;-( Not a task I'm thrilled about but she will not entertain the idea of a chiropodist. GRH!! She had her feet soaking when I got back from my very soggy jaunt on the heath. My waterproofs are leaking, wet knees, wet shoulders. YUK! I've tried to repair her vacuum cleaner but with limited success, it's picking up some dirt but not the dog's hair, which is crucial as Indie seems to moult all year round.
I'd ordered a second hand splint for Mum on Amazon, delivered within 24hours, NOT Prime. I was impressed. The splints appear to be working for Mum's hand pain during the night. That's a relief! One problem less to think about. But her memory is very worrying. We had a telephone conversation yesterday about the tennis. She has totally forgotten everything about Wimbledon ...... "They seem to have made a place for playing tennis". THIS is very concerning for me.

Back to now ... I'm off to limber up before Nadal plays on Centre Court. Got dinner to prepare as well. Ops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.