Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In my garden

When we moved here in 1999, there was a lovely clematis climbing a brick wall at the back of the garage. It was pale lilac in colour and very pretty. Gradually it did less well and died. 

I put this clematis in about 3 years ago and it looked unlikely to survive. This year is has come into its element, climbing high without support and producing lovely flowers.

I've been at home for most of the day. I did do a supermarket shop at lunchtime. I'm enjoying shopping in person again after all the months of having deliveries during the pandemic, but it does take up time.

I have plans for cooking delicious food for my guests tomorrow, but, in the main, I will assemble a salad for them!!

I have been completely gripped by The  Undeclared War,  despite the very negative reviews. I have binged on it to the end. There could have been many criticisms, but I just went with the flow and the escapism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.