horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Men in Black

Movie Reference 24/31

Pretty 'nothing' day really. Went to work; was really really busy; rode home. That was more or less it. I did also get one of the bikes as time trial ready as you'll ever see on of my bikes (i.e. I took the rack and guards off and flipped the stem) in preparation for my first ever 10TT tomorrow night (with 30-40mph gusts forecast!). I'll be riding to the start, but I mustn't mention that's 15 miles from my work cos I got into trouble from my friend Iain, at the Sheep Heid pub quiz, tonight after my entry a couple of days ago saying i'd ridden only 20 miles.

Suitably chastised we concentrated on the quiz enough to come second (with the same team now winning two weeks in a row - a new team to the quiz we think who are immediately tonking absolutely everyone whne it used to be pretty tight between us and about 3 other teams). Still, we go for the laugh, conversation and fine fine beer and whisky.

Are we doing something wrong?

p.s. I don't have a half-mast right trouser leg - I'd just put my hand, complete with camera remote, into the pocket as the shutter went...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.