The second half of life..

By twigs

Inspired by Grahame Sydney

I do love Grahame Sydney's take on b-i-g skies and snowy mountains.  Couldn't resist this one.  

A thumb-twiddling day that was actually very  pleasant - mild temperatures (given the location and time of the year), lots of outdoor time, a bit more grebe watching (I had wondered how they slept given their beautiful long necks.  Now I know [check out extras].

I lunched a the Salmon Farm which was very nice - so much salmon packed into just one panini!  I watched some other visitors feeding some of the salmon and decided to try to snap a salmon leaping out the water.  This one [extras] was the best of an ok bunch. 

So -tomorrow will hopefully see Gerty repaired and me back into adventure mode.  Fingers crossed for a straightforward fix.  It's not looking at all hoar frosty though - quite the opposite in fact.  Still, there;s time yet......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.