The second half of life..

By twigs

The waiting game

My waiting game today was very frustrating.......

Waiting for the AA to answer my call.....
Waiting for the towie to pick me up....
Waiting for the garage to locate the cause......
Waiting for the local campground to answer their phone when the garage identified the problem and told me it wouldn't be fixed until at least tomorrow......
And finally, now.......waiting for tomorrow to roll around.

This Waiting Game is a whole heap nicer.... :D

It turns out the problem is the starter motor.  A new one is whizzing it's way here as I type.  Fingers crossed for more success tomorrow.

Whilst this tourist cabin is cozy-warm, and the showers were lovely, I'd still rather be hunkered down in my van.  Ah well - at least I'm not missing any hoar frosts  - now that would be annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.