Valerian gone to seed

A month or so ago, this wall looked quite charming, whitewashed with pink valerian contrasting against it. Somebody, whoever, had objected to the paintings on the wall, which was why it was freshly whitewashed. The pink flowers of the valerian were lovely. Now they have gone to seed.

Len had managed to park close by so that I could go and ask at the Baobab Café if anyone had handed in a white paper shopping bag. Nobody had so Len didn't get the birthday card and present I had bought for him at Purple Pumpkin Patch. Carol and I had gone to PPP for a cast-making workshop coming away with three casts each. We were given the left over clay which made my bag heavy. I wonder if I'll ever use it.

It was the first opportunity I had had to get so close. Such a pity.

Website updating in the afternoon and then to Livio's in the evening with Gill and Geoffrey to celebrate Len's birthday. Another couple were there with their family celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.