suehutton

By suehutton

Homage to Jo Stephen

I follow Jo on Facebook and Twitter and love her ethereal interpretations of the countryside in which she lives. Jo has very generously shared her technique and post processing tips on her blog which I have followed today to produce this image of cottage garden flowers in Queens Park, Loughborough. You may not like it but I do. And here is the link.

We went to the park to listen to the concert given by the band on the bandstand. They weren't the most accomplished of musicians but it was extremely pleasant to sit out in the park amongst everyone else who had come to listen amongst a gorgeous display of flowers.

I took my own lunch today but Len bought coffee and cake from the café.

We have been watching Bridge of Spies on TV tonight. Impressive performances from Tom Hanks and Mark Rylance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.