The United States Of America

It must be 21 years since I last visited the United States!  In the 20 years before that I had flown back and forward on many occasions.

One month I had to travel to the East Coast and returned home three days later. Within 48 hours I then flew to the West Coast. It was a ‘work thing’. Shortly thereafter I was told by my Doctor that my flying days were over.

Travel is now in Europe by train or car.

I have always been in the politics of America. Listening to Alistair Cooke’s weekly Letter from America was a must. They are still available on BBC Sounds.

Today’s Blipfoto is a small selection of the Politics Books. Of particular interest is God’s Politic’s. I am sure that is news to God. Also of note is two books by Al Gore. The Assault on Reason and Earth In The Balance.

We are witnessing the assault and following the latest Supreme Court ruling Earth is just that little more Out of Balance.

The future is not bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.