New reality day 705

Cycling Sunday for me.

Today I did only 20km. Last week's 41,4km is still to fresh memory. And it's still around 30°C, so I thought that it's good if I only do something.

So my husband cycled my 20km to Immilä Mill and around Lake Sylvöjärvi. Then he continued to do 100km. Sometimes it feels hard to appreciate what I do when he does so much more. But I try :-)

Today I manage to cycle all the steep hills up. Usually I have to walk 1 or 2. So that was definitely progress.

I went swimming afterwards and now Niklas is here for sauna and a haircut.

Half of the rugs we washed yesterday have dried and are back to their place. That's a joy for me, the clean house.

In the picture is Immilä river facing Immilä Mill. It descends to Lake Sylvöjärvi and on the opposite side starts river Arrajoki, which I have often blipped from on my way to work. Arrajoki river descends to Arrajärvi Lake. We have loads of water around here in it's many shapes and I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.