New reality day 340

This is Sääskjärvi Lake in Iitti. We took a little drive and tried to find a memorial stone that was places for King Gustav III when he had his "camp" in Iitti, perhaps on his way to Russia. Well, we didn't find it. We found the sign post and started to follow it, only to find out that the little routes were parting ways multiple times and there weren't any other signs. So we gave up on that and instead took the next stop on our itinerary, the beach at Sääksjärvi lake.

My back is really killing me. It was torture to be at work. When I was swimming I couldn't believe how hard it is for me to walk or sit, but it is. Swimming was wonderful. Nice place. Too far away to visit frequently, but could go again with time.

It's hot. It's been nearly 30°C today and same will continue. When my days off start from Wednesday, the rains will start. Well, the nature needs rain. Tomorrow when I have long day, I have instructed my husband to water everything in the garden and in the greenhouse. This is the first time ever. Ever.

I hope my back is better tomorrow. Long day in pain at work will be torture.

I think I'll water my salads now for the night. With this warmth they should start growing soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.