New reality day 341

My man

I've been having a horrible day. I was at work 8 hours. First 2 hours unloading food to shelves. I could hardly walk, but I was told "there's no other option". I'm not getting into details, but I have to say there was no empathy nor support. I managed. But it was torture.

When I got home we drove to Ruuhijärvi Lake which is about 20 minute drive from here, but still our city. It was such a nice and peaceful place. I swam. Again felt no pain while swimming. And I do feel it did some good to swim. I got a little bit of mobility back. I know because going to bathroom is now bit easier. But I still can't lift my right leg, nor take any long steps.

The beach time did me good and I feel lot better also mentally. Perhaps I'll survive the following 2 days and then can rest my days off after those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.