Ruins of St Andrews Cathedral

We popped up to St Andrews this morning for some shopping, so had a walk around by the cathedral and the castle before we came home.
This afternoon my eldest son, Bruce, and his family came to visit and brought me two lovely raised beds/planters that he’d made for me, complete with a ton of topsoil to fill them. We duly positioned them, either side of the one I made, and filled them. I’m delighted with them.
After lunch we walked down to the shore, then along to the harbour and back.
Later in the afternoon I was heading to the shed when my Granddog, Rueben the Vizsla, got between my legs and send me flying. Came down with quite a thump, so I’m now sitting with a bag of frozen peas on my knee, which seems to be swelling at a rate of knots. Total accident and I’m sure I’ll be fine in a day or two.
It was lovely to see them all. Aaron heads off to High School after the holidays, and Jessica moves into P5. Time flies and they’re growing up fast. Next week Bruce is taking Aaron and Jess wild camping. They do it every year. They park the car, then cycle to Loch Callater where they camp at the Loch side. I loved taking my three sons camping, then later caravanning when they were young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.