Grassnut

The sun was shining so we set off to Kilminning Nature Reserve on the Coastal Path east of Crail. We walked from there along to Fife Ness and back. It was very windy and quite chilly with big dark clouds hovering overhead. The sun was struggling to get through for five minutes at a time.
I made a vegetable loaf in the afternoon. Full of lentils and oats with a spicy topping. I’m pleased with the result.
Walked along to Catriona’s late afternoon with some Kale from my garden for her, but she was out, so we just headed down to the harbour and along the shore. We met Viv with her dog Oscar on the shore, and she was very happy to relieve me of my bag of kale - perfect.
Home again to cut the grass and strim the edges, then spent an hour weeding and tidying. The grass usually needs cut about every five days at this time of year, but although it’s getting plenty of rain, it’s not getting enough warmth to grow. So it had been over two weeks since I’d cut it.
The garden parasol has never moved from the cupboard, my summer clothes are still unworn. It’s a strange summer we’re having.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.