Beinghere

By Beinghere

Totem Pole

This totem pole is to be found at the top of Formonthill Community Woodland at Glenrothes.
Geordie and I had a great walk in the woodland this morning.  Somewhere new for us.  At one point we both stopped and looked at this thing on a narrow track to the side.  It looked like a large piece of rusty metal.  I was just thinking it was a strange thing to find there, and walked towards it to get a better look, when it moved.  It was a beautiful roe deer.  It stared at us then ran away.
After our walk we visited old family friends in Glenrothes, where I was just in awe at their garden.  Everywhere I looked there was something beautiful to see, every corner I turned there were interesting plants.  It was a total joy to see.  We sat out in the garden and chatted all afternoon, catching up with family news, and watching Geordie getting chased by their cocker spaniel puppy, Murphy.
Then it was home again to plant marigolds and water the garden.
Another lovely day was had by Geordie and myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.