Beinghere

By Beinghere

Elie Lighthouse

We had an early rise today to run a friend to St Andrews.  As a result I have done lots.  It makes me question why I normally got to sleep very late and get up late.
When we got back from St Andrews we went to Ruby Bay at Elie for our walk.  The sun was shining, it was very warm, and there was little wind.  The sky was a beautiful shade of blue, as was the sea.  There were skylarks and meadow pipits singing in the air.  There were very few people around so we had a lovely walk.  I sat on the seat beside Lady`s Tower for a while and scanned the sea hoping to see dolphins, with no luck.  They were probably turning somersaults as soon as I turned my back.

Back home for a video chat with Kirsty, then it was time to get into the garden.  I pulled/dug-out a lot of the Snow in summer, because it spreads such a lot every year.  It had finished flowering, so it was time to make room for the marigolds.  Gary came and cut the grass, then I put out Geordie`s parasole for him, so he had a shady spot on the grass to lie on.  That`s Geordie needing the shade, not Gary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.