At The Top of East Lomond

What a good day we’ve had. We set of back to Birnie Loch to search for my glasses. And I didn’t even need to search for them because some kind soul had found them and placed them on one of the posts at the beginning of the walk around the lochs. I was so delighted I wanted to hug someone. It’s a huge relief, but I’ve no way of thanking the person unfortunately.
We fed the swans and cygnets while we were there. I didn’t even need to look for them either as they were lying out on the grass beside the car park. Took some photos then we drove up to the car park at the East Lomond, and walked to the top. The views were amazing. I could see for miles and miles. There was blue sky and big fluffy white clouds.
We had just got back to the car park when a Coast and Countryside Trust van drew up. I realised it was the worker who had suggested yesterday at Birnie that I return today and check-out the posts, as often lost property is left there. So I thanked him profusely, as I probably wouldn’t have returned, thinking it was a lost cause.
So, a good day has been enjoyed by Geordie and I. We got to the top of the hill in great weather, and I got my glasses back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.