Swans and Cygnets

We headed to Birnie Loch today for a change. I was keen to see how the cygnets were doing.
It was unusually quiet when we arrived, with only two other cars in the car park. First I fed the ducks, then set off around Gaddon Loch. I could see a family of swans in the distance, but they weren’t heading our way so we walked on, taking a couple of shots of the Loch. Extras. We walked around the Loch then around Birnie Loch where the larger family of swans were keen to approach for some seed. There are still 8 strong healthy cygnets, so I was delighted. Took lots of shots, of course. Extra.
We walked around the Loch and pack to the car park, only to discover I had lost my glasses!
I couldn’t think where I might have dropped them, so we set off and walked around both lochs again. Still no joy. By this time there were a few more people walking around so I asked everyone I met if they would mind keeping an eye open for my glasses and just to put them on my car if they found them. But they all came up a blank.
It was so lovely walking around the lochs in mostly sunshine, just a couple of showers, but I was so annoyed with myself for being careless.
We stopped off on the way home at Muddy Boots Cafe at Balmalcolm where we sat outside in the sun and had a cuppa and a bite to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.