Up Gorham Mountain

We motivated early and went up Gorham Mountain, which I hadn't hiked in I don't know how long. We tend to avoid it during the summer because it's right on the "main drag" of the park, so to speak, and there are often crowds. We both used to lead guided tours up this mountain, and I remember encountering 40 people at the trailhead once. Not good.

Today we got out early though, and felt very pleased with ourselves. The lower part of the trail includes a rocky section that is pretty neat. Hence the extra.

Afterwards we went out on the rocks almost exactly where I took this photo, and my wife ate sardines while a nearby seagull kept a very beady eye on us.

And just because I really like linking up photos, here's one I took of my wife standing on the cliffs visible jutting out just to the left of her head in the photo above. And that point of land on the horizon to the left of the frame? Here's the same peninsula seen from the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.