MonoMonday: Tension

Tension is getting kids to ski school on time. I’ve been doing it successfully for about 35 years but failed today.
Graham was delayed organising with a fellow lodge member to retrieve something important that had been left in the car. Tony was going down there anyway and it would have been expensive ($136) if Graham had to buy another skitube ticket to make the trip.
That left me to take the four eldest to ski school. Henry hasn’t skied before so while I was trying to help him ski across the other three took off, went the wrong way and missed their lesson. At least Henry got to his.
The only plus was I skied with Elizabeth for the rest of the morning. She is a great skiing buddy.
It was an overcast day but the snow was very good and, most surprisingly for school holidays, the queues short.
I stayed in after a late lunch to mind Jane and prepare dinner while the rest of them went out again.

Thanks for hosting Laurie,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.