Snow Bunny

This is our tiniest snow bunny. I took Jane out to the front of the lodge this afternoon for her first real effort on skis. She made great progress. Can’t stop or turn yet but could stay on her feet for a run of about 30 metres.

It was a brilliant day with lots of sunshine. Graham and I managed to get the four eldest to ski school on time and then had a good couple of hours skiing together. I had my first major stack for some years but emerged unscathed and was quite proud I was able to get straight back on my feet, albeit with goggles full of snow.
I stayed in after lunch to mind Jane so Bec could go out, and probably just as well as am quite knackered tonight.
Graham and Elizabeth have gone night skiing! I’d have loved that about 50 years ago.

Thanks osuzanna for hosting this month. I’ll try and do a real macro next time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.