Pyramidal Orchid

Another warm and sunny day here in costa del essex!  So was very grateful to be wandering the chilled aisles in the supermarket this morning while we did a little shop! And also made an unscheduled stop in a branch of Morrisons and found the bar of chocolate - Twirl Caramel - that I'd been hunting high and low for!  I just hope it's worth the effort when I try it later!

A nice walk round the nature reserve too on the way home, although not nice to see parts of it all burnt up and the smell of smoke still in the air.  It didn't look like the fires had been 'managed' so maybe the hot weather was to blame... or more likely humans!  Very few birds around today but a fair few butterflies, and a nice bit of shade in the orchid trail woodland where I saw this beauty.

Having another clearout now as a friend who raises funds for Bone Cancer Research has run out of tombola prizes!  I'm sure I can manage to find a few bits to pass on and assist with my decluttering mission!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.