Gazania...

The sunshine has brought out the blooms again and it also felt quite humid today - a few dark storm clouds did bubble up over the afternoon but amounted to nothing! Other than setting off Flying Ant Day, and then a swarm of seagulls circling overhead!  And they're still up there!!

A slow start to the day, but a walk to the horticultural hut soon perked me up! I had a gap or two to fill in the border so 2 new plants came home with me and are already settling in to their new space!
Then spent some time reading in the garden before I got itchy fingers again and started a bit more pruning.....3 green bags of garden waste later I was done!

I blipped too early yesterday as later on I got to watch a Hummingbird HawkMoth on the verbena  - of course I've been watching out for it again today and no sign... yet! I did get some photos and they're on my INSTAGRAM page if you are on there too and want to take a look!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.