A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jude, blooming

After a rather indifferent weekend for July this Jude rose seems at last to have decided to bloom - seen as a bud on Friday’s blip.
I’ve seen in the catalogue that the blooms remain cup like so not sure it will open any more. I think it looks lovely and the scent is delightful, I just hope now that the other four buds open!

My ‘big’ girl Eda was spending her first afternoon at her school on her own today. When she visited with Grace a couple of  weeks ago there was a school uniform sale on so she wanted to go in one of her acquired school dresses. She doesn’t actually start till September but I think she looks like a big school girl - extra

Happy birthday to Chris today and the USA of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.