Celebrating Our Country's Birthday......

.....somewhat differently this year.  My Facebook memories showed me family celebrations from years past, but time and the pandemic have changed that.  My extended family is not gathering together on either side today, as far as I know, so the highlight of my day today is that my wonderful husband took care of two honey-do projects  this morning while it was still somewhat cool, that he knew would make me happy.  First, he got our flag displayed out in front of the house again, and second, he got our front porch light working again!  He had planned to surprise me with the finished projects when I returned from my morning walk, but I surprised him by sleeping in a little and taking the day off from the walk, because I planned on blipping something patriotic.  I just wasn't sure what----until I saw what he had done, so he did surprise me---just not in the way he had planned to.  And I did observe Mono Monday, because our flag has enough differentiation for a successful mono shot, though the only tension that could possibly be seen here is in the line running from the flag to the pole.  I have put a color version of the shot in the extras.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.