Lsquare

By Lsquare

I Am Doubly Blessed!

I intended to do Tiny Tuesday this morning as I started out on my walk, but  when the Green Heron dropped into wish me a happy July 4th, I realized that my original intentions had to be set aside, so that I could properly observe the Heron Rule!  You know that if I see any of the Herons and can get a decent shot, then you see the Heron.  I would be willing to bet that very few people have a Heron drop by with holiday greetings! So, that was one blessing for me.  I also wanted to thank my sweet friend who had somehow become aware that we did not have a proper flag to fly, because ours had gotten caught on something sharp during a windy time and was torn and therefore could not be used. The thoughtful gift of that friend was my second blessing for the day.  Actually I could go on listing blessings in my life.  I love the country I live in, the family and friends I share my life with and the God Who  has taken me through all the ups and downs of my life and is not finished with me yet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.