Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2745. New Earrings

I simply couldn’t resist buying these today whilst in town meeting my step daughter for a coffee. They are so pretty and sparkly!

I decided to bite the bullet and have a quiet word with the place I go to, to get my eyebrows done after my beauty therapist talked about not believing in vaccines and suggesting that I should have taken Ivermectin when I had covid. I’m not comfortable seeing someone for close quarters procedures who doesn’t believe in covid being a huge threat to people, is an anti vaxxer and who suggests to customers that they should take a treatment given by vets to horses!
I was disappointed that the manager wouldn’t speak to me so I ended up speaking to another therapist and changing my next appointment so that I can see someone else. I’m going to see how it goes on my next visit and if I’m still not comfortable I think I’ll find somewhere else to go. I think she has the right to have her opinion and I respect that but she didn’t need to say anything about what she believed to me and suggesting a treatment which has been widely condemned as dangerous to humans to a customer is just wrong. I don’t want her to get into trouble but I’d like them to think carefully about what she represents. I’m so tired of hearing people talk about covid as though it’s over or that it’s just a cold….that’s not my experience and my hearing was permanently damaged by me catching it in 2020. My hearing has been affected again rendering me totally deaf in my left ear, something I hope will be temporary and it has reduced my hearing in my right ear. This side effect of covid is well documented and is classed as long covid. Thankfully I already have hearing aids and they can be adjusted to boost my hearing if needed but I hope that I don’t need them altered.

It’s been a busy day again and I’m glad for a bit of a relaxing evening!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.